Talk to an agent: (201) 918-3627
Press play below to listen to our audio commercial:

New Jersey DMV Laws to Face by DWI Offenders

In most cases, the state considers that blood alcohol concentration or BAC before the suspect can be charged. If the BAC far exceeds the normal concentration that used for reference, then the suspect will face the due penalties.

Being a novice driver whilst you are a teenager, data reveal that you might maintain a major accident than additional age ranges. This means greater insurance costs for you personally. Nevertheless, through getting most insurance firms will offer you special discounts.

NewJerseyAutoInsuranceIn most cases, the administrative regulations, like New Jersey DMV, have their own due penalties. For example, if the offender involved is made to undergo a blood alcohol concentration test or BAC test and a value, which is greater than 0.1 %, is found; that driver will suffer a suspension of the license for at least seven months. In extreme cases, the offender may have to suffer a license suspension of up one year. This is not the end of it all; in addition to suffering a one-year license suspension, the driver involved will be required to attend the resource center for intoxicated drivers. The attendance is expected to last for at least two days. In addition to the above, the driver is expected to pay up to $1000 of surcharge fees for three years. The surcharge fees are usually paid in annual installments. Once this has been accomplished, the driver’s license will be granted back to the offender soon after the reinstatement fee has been paid.

An individual who has been convicted of having been driving under the influence will also face serious criminal penalties. According to the New Jersey DWI laws, the first time offender will be liable to several serious penalties. In most cases, the offender may have to spend a minimum of twelve hours in jail. However, when the offense is grave; the offender may have to spend up to thirty hours in jail. The offender is also expected to undergo an intensive drug abuse program. The program is aimed at assessing the offender’s level of addiction to a substance and considers the possibilities of stopping. In addition to this, the offender is also expected to attend an awareness program that is aimed at conferring knowledge on the offender. The knowledge is usually related to the dangers of drinking alcohol while driving.

First time offenders may have to pay up to more than $400 in fines. In most cases, first time offenders whose BAC is less than 0.10 % will be subject to pay the fines, which range from $250 to anything beyond $400. On the other hand, offenders whose BAC value exceeds 0.10 % will be liable to pay fine which range from $300 to $500. You should note that the fines that the NJ DUI offender has to pay are not part of the surcharge fees that have been indicated above. Rather, the individual has to pay the fines as well as the surcharge fees.

An individual who has been convicted of a first DUI offense in New Jersey will be penalized for committing a crime and for failing to abide by administrative regulations. Similarly, an individual who is failing to comply with the order to take a chemical test will also face some serious penalties including being stripped of their license for up to seven months.